Skip to main content

What if I get a message that Openings Studio was not shut down correctly?

 

open to recover

 

If you receive this message when opening a project, the last project you had opened in your last session was not properly saved. However, a local recovery file was saved to your computer. To review the file, Click Yes.

To recover the most recent version, follow the steps below.

When you save or close the project, you will be asked the following questions.

 

1. Select Yes to the restore door data.

Restore door data

restore door data

 

2. Select Yes to restore hardware data.

Restore hardware data

restore hardware data

 

Need more assistance? Contact your local consultant

 

 

Troubleshooting Tags